legal stuff Impressum Datenschutz kaliber .38 - krimis im internet

 

Explosive Eighteen

Janet Evanovich: Explosive Eighteen (UK 2012)

From the Publisher:
The eighteenth adventure in the bestselling Stephanie Plum series, from one of the world's biggest selling authors, JANET EVANOVICH. For fans of SIZZLING SIXTEEN and SMOKIN' SEVENTEEN.

Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum has chosen a life of pulse-racing danger and adventure. But when international murder hits dangerously close to home, this could be more explosive than exciting.

After a hellish holiday in Hawaii, Stephanie boards the plane to Newark hoping to put it all behind her. But when her seatmate mysteriously disappears during the stopover in LA, things are only going to get worse. He was carrying a photograph, and only one other person's seen it - Stephanie. Now, she's a target.

And if this wasn't trouble enough, she still has to deal with the fallout from Hawaii. The two men in her life - hottest cop in town, Joe Morelli, and fellow bounty hunter, Ranger - both refuse to talk about it. And all Stephanie is willing to say about her Hawaiian vacation is... It's complicated.

Janet Evanovich: Explosive Eighteen. Bounty Hunter Stephanie Plum wants her man. Trouble is, which one? Headline, ISBN: 9780755384983 (May, 2012), 352 p., £7.99.

 

AMAZON.DE

EBOOK.DE

BOOKLOOKER.DE

 


 

Explosive Eighteen

Janet Evanovich: Explosive Eighteen (USA 2012)

From the Publisher:
Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum's life is set to blow sky high when international murder hits dangerously close to home, in this dynamite novel by Janet Evanovich.
Before Stephanie can even step foot off Flight 127 Hawaii to Newark, she's knee deep in trouble. Her dream vacation turned into a nightmare, and she's flying back to New Jersey solo. Worse still, her seatmate never returned to the plane after the L.A. layover. Now he's dead, in a garbage can, waiting for curbside pickup. His killer could be anyone. And a ragtag collection of thugs and psychos, not to mention the FBI, are all looking for a photograph the dead man was supposed to be carrying.

Only one other person has seen the missing photo -- Stephanie Plum. Now she's the target, and she doesn't intend to end up in a garbage can. With the help of an FBI sketch artist Stephanie re-creates the person in the photo. Unfortunately the first sketch turns out to look like Tom Cruise, and the second sketch like Ashton Kutcher. Until Stephanie can improve her descriptive skills, she'll need to watch her back.

Over at the bail bonds agency things are going from bad to worse. The bonds bus serving as Vinnie's temporary HQ goes up in smoke. Stephanie's wheelman, Lula, falls in love with their largest skip yet. Lifetime arch nemesis Joyce Barnhardt moves into Stephanie's apartment. And everyone wants to know what happened in Hawaii?

Morelli, Trenton's hottest cop, isn't talking about Hawaii. Ranger, the man of mystery, isn't talking about Hawaii. And all Stephanie is willing to say about her Hawaiian vacation is... It's complicated.

Janet Evanovich: Explosive Eighteen. A Stephanie Plum Novel. Bantam, ISBN: 9780345527738 (May, 2012), 352 p., $8.99.

 

AMAZON.DE

EBOOK.DE

BOOKLOOKER.DE

 


 

Explosive Eighteen

Janet Evanovich: Explosive Eighteen (UK 2011)

From the Publisher:
Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum is used to danger and adventure; they follow her at every turn. But when international murder hits dangerously close to home, this could be more explosive than exciting...

Once Stephanie steps on the plane from Hawaii to Newark, she hopes to put her hellish holiday behind her. But when her seatmate mysteriously disappears during the stopover in LA - to be found later in a garbage can - things are only going to get worse.

Only one other person has seen the missing photograph the dead man was supposed to be carrying - and it just so happens to be Stephanie Plum. Now she's the target, and she doesn't want to end up in a garbage can...

More to the point, she still has to deal with the fallout from Hawaii. Both the men in her life refuse to talk about it and all Stephanie will say is... It's complicated.

Janet Evanovich: Explosive Eighteen. A Stephanie Plum Bounty Hunter Novel. Headline, ISBN: 9780755384969 (November, 2011), 320 p., £18.99.

 

AMAZON.DE

EBOOK.DE

BOOKLOOKER.DE

 


 

Explosive Eighteen

Janet Evanovich: Explosive Eighteen (USA 2011)

From the Publisher:
Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum's life is set to blow sky high when international murder hits dangerously close to home, in this dynamite novel by Janet Evanovich.
Before Stephanie can even step foot off Flight 127 Hawaii to Newark, she's knee deep in trouble. Her dream vacation turned into a nightmare, and she's flying back to New Jersey solo. Worse still, her seatmate never returned to the plane after the L.A. layover. Now he's dead, in a garbage can, waiting for curbside pickup. His killer could be anyone. And a ragtag collection of thugs and psychos, not to mention the FBI, are all looking for a photograph the dead man was supposed to be carrying.

Only one other person has seen the missing photo -- Stephanie Plum. Now she's the target, and she doesn't intend to end up in a garbage can. With the help of an FBI sketch artist Stephanie re-creates the person in the photo. Unfortunately the first sketch turns out to look like Tom Cruise, and the second sketch like Ashton Kutcher. Until Stephanie can improve her descriptive skills, she'll need to watch her back.

Over at the bail bonds agency things are going from bad to worse. The bonds bus serving as Vinnie's temporary HQ goes up in smoke. Stephanie's wheelman, Lula, falls in love with their largest skip yet. Lifetime arch nemesis Joyce Barnhardt moves into Stephanie's apartment. And everyone wants to know what happened in Hawaii?

Morelli, Trenton's hottest cop, isn't talking about Hawaii. Ranger, the man of mystery, isn't talking about Hawaii. And all Stephanie is willing to say about her Hawaiian vacation is... It's complicated.

The hardcover edition of Explosive Eighteen contains a tear-out calendar inside!

Janet Evanovich: Explosive Eighteen. A Stephanie Plum Novel. Bantam Books, ISBN: 9780345527714 (November, 2011), 320 p., $28.00.

 

AMAZON.DE

EBOOK.DE

BOOKLOOKER.DE

 

Thomas Wörtche Neuerscheinungen Vorschau Krimi-Navigator Hörbücher Krimi-Auslese
Features Preisträger Autoren-Infos Asservatenkammer Forum Registrieren Links & Adressen