legal stuff Impressum Datenschutz kaliber .38 - krimis im internet

 

She's Not There

Joy Fielding: She's Not There (UK 2017)

From the Publisher:
A gripping novel from a queen of psychological suspense and New York Times bestselling author, Joy Fielding.

'I think my real name is Samantha. I think I'm your daughter.'

When Caroline Shipley's two-year-old daughter disappeared, her whole world came crashing down.

Now, fifteen years later, Caroline receives a phone-call that could change everything.

But could this stranger really be her daughter? And what happened all those years ago to make her vanish without a trace? As Caroline pieces together the events of that ill-fated holiday, she begins to question whether the answers could lie dangerously close to home...

Joy Fielding: She's Not There. A Novel. Zaffre, ISBN: 9781785762741 (July, 2017), 355 p., £6.99, eBook £4.99.

 

AMAZON.DE

EBOOK.DE

BOOKLOOKER.DE

 


 

She's Not There

Joy Fielding: She's Not There (USA 2016)

From the Publisher:
A vanished child, a family in turmoil, and a fateful phone call that brings the torments of the past into the harrowing present... the New York Times bestselling author of Someone Is Watching weaves these spellbinding elements into a gripping novel of psychological suspense -- a must-read for fans of Laura Lippman and Mary Higgins Clark.

"I think my real name is Samantha. I think I'm your daughter."

Carole Shipley's heart nearly stops when she hears those words from the voice on the other end of the phone. Instantly, she's thrust fifteen years into the past, to a posh resort in Baja, Mexico -- and the fateful night her world collapsed.

The trip was supposed to be a celebration. Carole's husband, Hunter, convinced her to leave their two young daughters alone in their hotel suite while the couple enjoyed an anniversary dinner in the restaurant downstairs. But returning afterward, Carole and Hunter made a horrifying discovery: their two-year-old girl had vanished without a trace.

What followed were days, weeks, and years of anguish for Carole. She was tormented by media attention that branded her a cold, incompetent mother, while she struggled to save her marriage. Carole also had to deal with the demands of her needy elder daughter, Michelle, who was driven to cope in dangerous ways. Through it all, Carole desperately clung to the hope that Samantha would someday be found -- only to be stung again and again by cruel reality.

Plunged back into the still-raw heartbreak of her daughter's disappearance, and the suspicions and inconsistencies surrounding a case long gone cold, Carole doesn't know whom or what to believe. The only thing she can be sure of is that someone is fiercely determined to hide the truth of what happened to Samantha.

Joy Fielding: She's Not There. A Novel. Ballantine Books, ISBN: 9781101966877 (February, 2016), 355 p., $27.00, eBook $13.99.

 

AMAZON.DE

EBOOK.DE

BOOKLOOKER.DE

 

Thomas Wörtche Neuerscheinungen Vorschau Krimi-Navigator Hörbücher Krimi-Auslese
Features Preisträger Autoren-Infos Asservatenkammer Forum Registrieren Links & Adressen