legal stuff Impressum Datenschutz kaliber .38 - krimis im internet

 

A German Requiem

Philip Kerr: A German Requiem (UK 2016)

From the Publisher:
The war may be over, but the remnants of the Nazis are still causing trouble for Bernie Gunther - a hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le Carré

The third in Philip Kerr's internationally bestselling Bernie Gunther series of thrillers, available for the first time as an individual ebook.

In postwar Vienna, the term 'peace' is relative - the Americans, British and Russians govern the city in an uneasy truce, and the main difference is that now it's the Soviet secret police making people disappear rather than the Nazis. When Bernie is asked by a high-ranking Soviet official to clear an old Kripo colleague's name of the murder of an American officer, he quickly realises he's in over his head.

Bernie's ex-colleague Becker was working for a secret society of Nazi hunters, tracking down and executing war criminals who faked their own deaths to escape the noose at Nuremberg. Infiltrating the group, Bernie finds himself face to face with men he thought he'd never see again. They've cheated justice once - now Bernie must see that they don't get away a second time.

Philip Kerr: A German Requiem. A Bernie Gunther Thriller. Quercus eBook, ISBN: 9781786480897 (March, 2016), 2339 KB (305 p.), £4.99.

 

AMAZON.DE

EBOOK.DE

BOOKLOOKER.DE

 


 

A German Requiem

Philip Kerr: A German Requiem (USA 2006)

From the Publisher:
The disturbing climax to the Berlin Noir trilogy
Philip Kerr's Bernie Gunther novels have won him an international reputation as a master of historical suspense. In A German Requiem, the private eye has survived the collapse of the Third Reich to find himself in Vienna. Amid decaying imperial splendor, he traces concentric circles of evil and uncovers a legacy that makes the wartime atrocities seem lily-white in comparison.

Philip Kerr: A German Requiem. Penguin Books, ISBN: 9780142004029 (August, 2006), 306 S., $16.00.

 

AMAZON.DE

EBOOK.DE

BOOKLOOKER.DE

 


 

A German Requiem

Philip Kerr: A German Requiem (UK 1992)

From the Publisher:
Bernie Gunther, the private eye hero of the author's previous novels, gets involved in the murky world of Cold War intrigue. The plot concerns various ex-Nazis who save their skins by working for US Intelligence. The author also wrote "March Violets" and "The Pale Criminal".

Philip Kerr: A German Requiem. Penguin Books, ISBN: 0140139958 (September, 1992), 306 S., £4.99.

 

AMAZON.DE

EBOOK.DE

BOOKLOOKER.DE

 

Thomas Wörtche Neuerscheinungen Vorschau Krimi-Navigator Hörbücher Krimi-Auslese
Features Preisträger Autoren-Infos Asservatenkammer Forum Registrieren Links & Adressen